Ann Peebles ‎– Straight From The Heart (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 767981141015 Category:



Vinyl LP repressing. If Al Green is heads on the Hi Records coin, Ann Peebles is tails. The signature female artist on the legendary Memphis soul and R&B label, Ann Peebles rocked the pre-disco 70's with songs of love, lost love, and love straight up taken. Released in 1972, Straight From the Heart preceded by just 2 years Peebles' uber classic,' I Can't Stand The Rain', proving the young, soon to be American R&B icon didn't need worldwide fame and record sales for a license to be fierce and provocative (see album track "I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home Tonight").



  • 1
  •  Slipped, Tripped and Fell in Love
  • 2
  •  Trouble, Heartaches & Sadness
  • 3
  •  What You Laid on Me
  • 4
  •  How Strong Is a Woman
  • 5
  •  Somebody's on Your Case
  • 6
  •  I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home Tonight
  • 7
  •  I've Been There Before
  • 8
  •  I Pity the Fool
  • 9
  •  99 Pounds
  • 10
  •  I Take What I Want