Aesop Rock – [Explicit Content] (Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics, Colored Vinyl, Orange, Blue, Extended Play)


1 in stock

SKU: 826257035417 Category:


  • Daylight – Orange/ blue [Explicit Content]
  • (Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics, Colored Vinyl, Orange, Blue, Extended Play)
  • Artist: Aesop Rock 
  • Format: 12" Single 
  • Release Date: 3/29/2024
  • LABEL: Rhymesayers Ent
  • VENDOR: Bwscd, INC.
  • UPC: 826257035417
  • GENRE: Rap/Hip Hop


Originally released in 2002, Daylight EP was the follow-up to Aesop Rock's critically-acclaimed Labor Days album, a cult classic released only six months prior. The EP was built around it's titular opening song, "Daylight," one of the standout tracks from Labor Days, and continued expanding upon the range and depth of Aesop's multi-talented gifts for writing and producing. In addition to the title track, Daylight EP also included it's counterpoint, "Night Light," an alternate version in concept whose paraphrased lyrics simultaneously refer back to- and stand in stark opposition to- the original's, over darker, more menacing production. The tracklist for Daylight EP boasted seven songs, although there was a hidden track as well making a total of eight, that collectively featured production by Blockhead, El-P, and Aesop Rock himself, as well as a guest verse from Blueprint.

At the time of it's initial release, Daylight EP was only offered in CD and digital formats, while the vinyl was stripped back, available only as a three-song 12" single. Now, Rhymesayers Entertainment is pleased to present the complete EP on vinyl for the first time ever, pressed on two-color side A/B effect orange & blue vinyl to complement the original artwork!



  • 1
  •  Daylight
  • 2
  •  Night Light
  • 3
  •  Nickel Plated Pockets
  • 4
  •  Alchemy
  • 5
  •  Forest Crunk
  • 6
  •  Bracket Basher
  • 7
  •  Maintenance