La Dispute – Rooms of the House (Blue Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 601091417113 Category:



Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)  

Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+) 


Michigan based quintet La Dispute have announced that they will release their third full-length, titled Rooms of the House, on March 18, 2014 via their newly established label, Better Living, in partnership with Staple Records. Born with a greater intention than to simply release La Dispute's own records, the band explains their new label as "an outlet for creative expression, and as a way for both themselves and other artists to work together and give back to their respective communities. The label will operate in multiple forms of media; incorporating written, musical, and visual content, hoping to encourage collaboration between a variety of artists who are looking to impact their communities by supporting structures and organizations which are already making significant positive changes." Rooms of the House was recorded and mixed by Will Yip at Studio 4 in Philadelphia, produced by Yip and La Dispute, and mastered at the Lodge by Emily Lazar. To write for the new release, La Dispute retreated to an isolated cabin in Michigan's upper peninsula with the hope that working together in a different environment would take them out of their comfort zone and enable them to create their strongest record yet. "The area where we were was pretty remote so we could focus on playing and not much else, " bassist Adam Vass explains. "It was just the five of US working on writing every single day for a month and pretty much the entire album came out of those sessions." to support the release of Rooms of the House, the band have announced a full North American tour that starts in March 2014, with dates throughout the rest of the world to follow (all tour dates below). Joining La Dispute on this first round of dates will be friends Pianos Become the Teeth and Mansions.

  • Notes: First Press on Blue Vinyl /1000


  • 1
  •  Hudsonville Mi 1956
  • 2
  •  First Reactions After Falling Through the Ice
  • 3
  •  Woman (In Mirror)
  • 4
  •  Scenes from Highways 1981-2009
  • 5
  •  For Mayor in Splitsville
  • 6
  •  35
  • 7
  •  Stay Happy There
  • 8
  •  The Child We Lost 1963
  • 9
  •  Woman (Reading)
  • 10
  •  Extraordinary Dinner Party
  • 11
  •  Objects in Spaceterenberg, Bassist Adam Vass and Drummer Brad Vander Lugt